Do I have to take mana from my deck or hand when tapping this card?How do dual lands and their mana work?Can I use a card with “Add one mana of any color to your mana pool” in any Elder Dragon Highlander (EDH) deck?Is cycling a card from your hand considered a spell?What happens when you play Cloudshift on Borderland Ranger?Why would I want to use the activated ability of “Scalding Tarn”?How much mana does Radiant Fountain provide when tapped?How does exiling cards for Delve work?Why does this ability have its mana cost written twice?Does Unbridled Growth provide two mana or one?Does MTG have a card with a mana-generating ability that has a target and is thus not a mana ability?Underrealm Lich and Divination

How to preserve electronics (computers, ipads, phones) for hundreds of years?

When is the exact date for EOL of Ubuntu 14.04 LTS?

Is there any common country to visit for persons holding UK and Schengen visas?

Can a Knock spell open the door to Mordenkainen's Magnificent Mansion?

Derivative of an interpolated function

Reason why a kingside attack is not justified

Output visual diagram of picture

Sort with assumptions

Air travel with refrigerated insulin

Does capillary rise violate hydrostatic paradox?

Is divisi notation needed for brass or woodwind in an orchestra?

Why didn't Voldemort know what Grindelwald looked like?

How do I lift the insulation blower into the attic?

python displays `n` instead of breaking a line

Travelling in US for more than 90 days

Capacitor electron flow

Hashing password to increase entropy

Would this string work as string?

What is it called when someone votes for an option that's not their first choice?

Can you take a "free object interaction" while incapacitated?

Why does the frost depth increase when the surface temperature warms up?

Trouble reading roman numeral notation with flats

How do you say "Trust your struggle." in French?

Pre-Employment Background Check With Consent For Future Checks



Do I have to take mana from my deck or hand when tapping this card?


How do dual lands and their mana work?Can I use a card with “Add one mana of any color to your mana pool” in any Elder Dragon Highlander (EDH) deck?Is cycling a card from your hand considered a spell?What happens when you play Cloudshift on Borderland Ranger?Why would I want to use the activated ability of “Scalding Tarn”?How much mana does Radiant Fountain provide when tapped?How does exiling cards for Delve work?Why does this ability have its mana cost written twice?Does Unbridled Growth provide two mana or one?Does MTG have a card with a mana-generating ability that has a target and is thus not a mana ability?Underrealm Lich and Divination













2















I have a land card, for example Stone Quarry which reads "T: Add R or W." Do I take the mana from my library or my hand?










share|improve this question









New contributor




user26844 is a new contributor to this site. Take care in asking for clarification, commenting, and answering.
Check out our Code of Conduct.




















  • Related: How do dual lands and their mana work?

    – doppelgreener
    27 mins ago















2















I have a land card, for example Stone Quarry which reads "T: Add R or W." Do I take the mana from my library or my hand?










share|improve this question









New contributor




user26844 is a new contributor to this site. Take care in asking for clarification, commenting, and answering.
Check out our Code of Conduct.




















  • Related: How do dual lands and their mana work?

    – doppelgreener
    27 mins ago













2












2








2








I have a land card, for example Stone Quarry which reads "T: Add R or W." Do I take the mana from my library or my hand?










share|improve this question









New contributor




user26844 is a new contributor to this site. Take care in asking for clarification, commenting, and answering.
Check out our Code of Conduct.












I have a land card, for example Stone Quarry which reads "T: Add R or W." Do I take the mana from my library or my hand?







magic-the-gathering






share|improve this question









New contributor




user26844 is a new contributor to this site. Take care in asking for clarification, commenting, and answering.
Check out our Code of Conduct.











share|improve this question









New contributor




user26844 is a new contributor to this site. Take care in asking for clarification, commenting, and answering.
Check out our Code of Conduct.









share|improve this question




share|improve this question








edited 1 hour ago









Glorfindel

5,65111541




5,65111541






New contributor




user26844 is a new contributor to this site. Take care in asking for clarification, commenting, and answering.
Check out our Code of Conduct.









asked 2 hours ago









user26844user26844

111




111




New contributor




user26844 is a new contributor to this site. Take care in asking for clarification, commenting, and answering.
Check out our Code of Conduct.





New contributor





user26844 is a new contributor to this site. Take care in asking for clarification, commenting, and answering.
Check out our Code of Conduct.






user26844 is a new contributor to this site. Take care in asking for clarification, commenting, and answering.
Check out our Code of Conduct.












  • Related: How do dual lands and their mana work?

    – doppelgreener
    27 mins ago

















  • Related: How do dual lands and their mana work?

    – doppelgreener
    27 mins ago
















Related: How do dual lands and their mana work?

– doppelgreener
27 mins ago





Related: How do dual lands and their mana work?

– doppelgreener
27 mins ago










1 Answer
1






active

oldest

votes


















4














You are confusing Lands with Mana, a common beginners' mistake.



Mana is a resource that you use to cast spells; it is not represented by cards; you can not physically see it. When you tap a land, such as a Mountain, you add a red mana to your mana pool, which means you now have 1 red mana to spend.



When you tap a Stone Quarry, you choose to either add a red mana to your mana pool, or to add a white mana to your mana pool. Either way you end up with 1 mana in your mana pool. You do not get any land cards from your library or your hand.



Note that tapping a Stone Quarry is very similar to tapping a Mountain. When you tap a Mountain, you are activating an ability that says ""T:Add R." This ability is just not printed on the card for basic lands; it is instead within the rulebook for all basic lands.






share|improve this answer






















    Your Answer








    StackExchange.ready(function()
    var channelOptions =
    tags: "".split(" "),
    id: "147"
    ;
    initTagRenderer("".split(" "), "".split(" "), channelOptions);

    StackExchange.using("externalEditor", function()
    // Have to fire editor after snippets, if snippets enabled
    if (StackExchange.settings.snippets.snippetsEnabled)
    StackExchange.using("snippets", function()
    createEditor();
    );

    else
    createEditor();

    );

    function createEditor()
    StackExchange.prepareEditor(
    heartbeatType: 'answer',
    autoActivateHeartbeat: false,
    convertImagesToLinks: false,
    noModals: true,
    showLowRepImageUploadWarning: true,
    reputationToPostImages: null,
    bindNavPrevention: true,
    postfix: "",
    imageUploader:
    brandingHtml: "Powered by u003ca class="icon-imgur-white" href="https://imgur.com/"u003eu003c/au003e",
    contentPolicyHtml: "User contributions licensed under u003ca href="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0/"u003ecc by-sa 3.0 with attribution requiredu003c/au003e u003ca href="https://stackoverflow.com/legal/content-policy"u003e(content policy)u003c/au003e",
    allowUrls: true
    ,
    noCode: true, onDemand: true,
    discardSelector: ".discard-answer"
    ,immediatelyShowMarkdownHelp:true
    );



    );






    user26844 is a new contributor. Be nice, and check out our Code of Conduct.









    draft saved

    draft discarded


















    StackExchange.ready(
    function ()
    StackExchange.openid.initPostLogin('.new-post-login', 'https%3a%2f%2fboardgames.stackexchange.com%2fquestions%2f45566%2fdo-i-have-to-take-mana-from-my-deck-or-hand-when-tapping-this-card%23new-answer', 'question_page');

    );

    Post as a guest















    Required, but never shown

























    1 Answer
    1






    active

    oldest

    votes








    1 Answer
    1






    active

    oldest

    votes









    active

    oldest

    votes






    active

    oldest

    votes









    4














    You are confusing Lands with Mana, a common beginners' mistake.



    Mana is a resource that you use to cast spells; it is not represented by cards; you can not physically see it. When you tap a land, such as a Mountain, you add a red mana to your mana pool, which means you now have 1 red mana to spend.



    When you tap a Stone Quarry, you choose to either add a red mana to your mana pool, or to add a white mana to your mana pool. Either way you end up with 1 mana in your mana pool. You do not get any land cards from your library or your hand.



    Note that tapping a Stone Quarry is very similar to tapping a Mountain. When you tap a Mountain, you are activating an ability that says ""T:Add R." This ability is just not printed on the card for basic lands; it is instead within the rulebook for all basic lands.






    share|improve this answer



























      4














      You are confusing Lands with Mana, a common beginners' mistake.



      Mana is a resource that you use to cast spells; it is not represented by cards; you can not physically see it. When you tap a land, such as a Mountain, you add a red mana to your mana pool, which means you now have 1 red mana to spend.



      When you tap a Stone Quarry, you choose to either add a red mana to your mana pool, or to add a white mana to your mana pool. Either way you end up with 1 mana in your mana pool. You do not get any land cards from your library or your hand.



      Note that tapping a Stone Quarry is very similar to tapping a Mountain. When you tap a Mountain, you are activating an ability that says ""T:Add R." This ability is just not printed on the card for basic lands; it is instead within the rulebook for all basic lands.






      share|improve this answer

























        4












        4








        4







        You are confusing Lands with Mana, a common beginners' mistake.



        Mana is a resource that you use to cast spells; it is not represented by cards; you can not physically see it. When you tap a land, such as a Mountain, you add a red mana to your mana pool, which means you now have 1 red mana to spend.



        When you tap a Stone Quarry, you choose to either add a red mana to your mana pool, or to add a white mana to your mana pool. Either way you end up with 1 mana in your mana pool. You do not get any land cards from your library or your hand.



        Note that tapping a Stone Quarry is very similar to tapping a Mountain. When you tap a Mountain, you are activating an ability that says ""T:Add R." This ability is just not printed on the card for basic lands; it is instead within the rulebook for all basic lands.






        share|improve this answer













        You are confusing Lands with Mana, a common beginners' mistake.



        Mana is a resource that you use to cast spells; it is not represented by cards; you can not physically see it. When you tap a land, such as a Mountain, you add a red mana to your mana pool, which means you now have 1 red mana to spend.



        When you tap a Stone Quarry, you choose to either add a red mana to your mana pool, or to add a white mana to your mana pool. Either way you end up with 1 mana in your mana pool. You do not get any land cards from your library or your hand.



        Note that tapping a Stone Quarry is very similar to tapping a Mountain. When you tap a Mountain, you are activating an ability that says ""T:Add R." This ability is just not printed on the card for basic lands; it is instead within the rulebook for all basic lands.







        share|improve this answer












        share|improve this answer



        share|improve this answer










        answered 1 hour ago









        GendoIkariGendoIkari

        44.1k392171




        44.1k392171




















            user26844 is a new contributor. Be nice, and check out our Code of Conduct.









            draft saved

            draft discarded


















            user26844 is a new contributor. Be nice, and check out our Code of Conduct.












            user26844 is a new contributor. Be nice, and check out our Code of Conduct.











            user26844 is a new contributor. Be nice, and check out our Code of Conduct.














            Thanks for contributing an answer to Board & Card Games Stack Exchange!


            • Please be sure to answer the question. Provide details and share your research!

            But avoid


            • Asking for help, clarification, or responding to other answers.

            • Making statements based on opinion; back them up with references or personal experience.

            To learn more, see our tips on writing great answers.




            draft saved


            draft discarded














            StackExchange.ready(
            function ()
            StackExchange.openid.initPostLogin('.new-post-login', 'https%3a%2f%2fboardgames.stackexchange.com%2fquestions%2f45566%2fdo-i-have-to-take-mana-from-my-deck-or-hand-when-tapping-this-card%23new-answer', 'question_page');

            );

            Post as a guest















            Required, but never shown





















































            Required, but never shown














            Required, but never shown












            Required, but never shown







            Required, but never shown

































            Required, but never shown














            Required, but never shown












            Required, but never shown







            Required, but never shown







            Popular posts from this blog

            ValueError: Error when checking input: expected conv2d_13_input to have shape (3, 150, 150) but got array with shape (150, 150, 3)2019 Community Moderator ElectionError when checking : expected dense_1_input to have shape (None, 5) but got array with shape (200, 1)Error 'Expected 2D array, got 1D array instead:'ValueError: Error when checking input: expected lstm_41_input to have 3 dimensions, but got array with shape (40000,100)ValueError: Error when checking target: expected dense_1 to have shape (7,) but got array with shape (1,)ValueError: Error when checking target: expected dense_2 to have shape (1,) but got array with shape (0,)Keras exception: ValueError: Error when checking input: expected conv2d_1_input to have shape (150, 150, 3) but got array with shape (256, 256, 3)Steps taking too long to completewhen checking input: expected dense_1_input to have shape (13328,) but got array with shape (317,)ValueError: Error when checking target: expected dense_3 to have shape (None, 1) but got array with shape (7715, 40000)Keras exception: Error when checking input: expected dense_input to have shape (2,) but got array with shape (1,)

            Ружовы пелікан Змест Знешні выгляд | Пашырэнне | Асаблівасці біялогіі | Літаратура | НавігацыяДагледжаная версіяправерана1 зменаДагледжаная версіяправерана1 змена/ 22697590 Сістэматыкана ВіківідахВыявына Вікісховішчы174693363011049382

            Illegal assignment from SObject to ContactFetching String, Id from Map - Illegal Assignment Id to Field / ObjectError: Compile Error: Illegal assignment from String to BooleanError: List has no rows for assignment to SObjectError on Test Class - System.QueryException: List has no rows for assignment to SObjectRemote action problemDML requires SObject or SObject list type error“Illegal assignment from List to List”Test Class Fail: Batch Class: System.QueryException: List has no rows for assignment to SObjectMapping to a user'List has no rows for assignment to SObject' Mystery